top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

The Big First Birthday!

Today's post is quite special to me because.... my blog turns ONE! I cannot believe I've been blogging for a year now. It's crazy how time flies.


To be honest I don't think I have accomplished as much as I have set out to accomplish however I'm blaming all the wedding planning that took up most of the last year for me. Any bride out there will tell you that men do not help with wedding planning.... (Unless you have an exceptional fiancee!) therefore I was flying solo for the most part.


I have definitely learned a lot since joining the blogging community in terms of social media platforms, support, different channels available etc. (all the boring behind the scenes stuff)

I have underestimated the size of blogging community all over the world and especially in Ireland! For such a small country there is quite a sizable community out there. The more the merrier :)


Over the past year I have been blessed with many opportunities due to writing my blog and I am so grateful. But the biggest accomplishment I consider is gaining such a loyal following on my social media! I will say any day - quality over quantity! I want to thank you all for following me and watching me grow. I cannot even describe the feeling of receiving messages from strangers with lovely lovely comments. To even see that someone took the time out of their day to write to me is beyond me. I would not be here without you guys.


I have now only two weeks left until our wedding and once that's over I will have all this extra time to properly devote to my blogging. I have always been searching for something that I like doing and I found myself in blogging! I get discouraged when I have no time but I promise I will be much more consistent with posts.


Below is just a snippet of what I have been up to for the last year...



Galaxy Masterclass with James Patrice

Taste of Dublin at Iveagh Gardens

Masterclass with Just Jordan

Helicopter Flight over Dublin

Engagement Shoot in Portugal

Anouska Masterclass in The Dean Hotel

Anouska Masterclass

BMW Preview with Fergal Darcy


Collaboration with Hair with Envy

First Blogger Mail

So here you have it a little bit of a flashback from the last year. To top off this fantastic year my blog has been nominated in the Irish Beauty Blog Awards as the "Best Newcomer Blog" which is such an honor!

My blog is in the category with some amazing bloggers and I wish all of them best of luck.


If you would like to vote for my blog, click here.


I will be doing a small giveaway as a thank you for your support & loyalty when I am back from my wedding!


If you are not following me on all my channels, but you'd like I will list all of them below:


- Twitter: JoannaStich

- Snapchat: joanna.stich

- Instagram: joanna.stich

- Facebook: From The Outer Side Lifestyle & Fashion Blog




As Always,

Lots of Love,

Joanna xoxo


bottom of page