top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Review: Cara Professional 12 Piece Make Up Brush Set

Good Afternoon All,


I am finally back to writing, I know I seem to always fall of the face of the earth HOWEVER the last couple of weeks have been particularly busy ones with final wedding bits and of course few issues here & there! (What's new). If you watch my Snapchat (joanna.stich) you will know I am the unluckiest person there ever was including delivery of the mentioned brushes - Honestly!

I have been meaning to write a review on these brushes for awhile, however I decided to really use them in order to be able to give my 100% honest opinion.


CARA Pharmacy Brush Set by FromTheOuterSide

To start off, on one Sunday evening I was catching up on my Snap-Stories (as you do) and I came across Marisa Carter's Snap Story in which she praised these Cara Pharmacy Brushes. As I never owned a set of proper make up brushes I have been influenced (yes that's right) by Marisa's discount code and bough the set of 12 brushes for approx. €28.00.

Now, I can imagine that Marisa has a huge following and surely I wasn't the only one "influenced" by her to purchase these brushes however the supplier should have been prepared for volume of sales coming through:


The product got delivered couple of days later in wrong packaging. I ordered a set of 12 brushes and got packaging stating there should be 14 of them with different brushes outlined on the box. I then started to question myself what did I actually buy? I had to email the pharmacy to find out what's exactly after happening there, only to be told they ran out of the correct packaging. This should have been stated in my mail to avoid further questions. Hypothetically had I not know how to use the brushes correctly I would not be satisfied due to lack of correct information. Not impressed.


The brushes itself come in a leather lookalike blush pink case and it's absolutely gorgeous! It's very handy for travelling. I believe they also come in black case for those who aren't keen on pink.

CARA Pharmacy Brush Set by FromTheOuterSide

I have been using the brushes for over 6 months and I am glad to say they are still in good condition. I clean my brushes once a week - If I am lazy once every two weeks and they still have all the hair & the glue is intact. I have to say they have not lost their texture and they are still super soft which is always a good sign.

They do lose the ability to grip make up as well as they did at the beginning i.e. when I first got them when I applied my foundation the brush spread the liquid evenly on all its hairs creating a lovely coverage on my face and after couple of washes the liquid remains in the same place on the brush which can be quite frustrating as it creates smudges and lines.


There is a good variety in the set, some of those are: foundation brush, powder brush, blending brush, angled brush and few others as pictured - The basic set for beginners is how I would describe it.


CARA Pharmacy Brush Set by FromTheOuterSide

CARA Pharmacy Brush Set by FromTheOuterSide

CARA Pharmacy Brush Set by FromTheOuterSide

Overall I'd recommend it to anyone who is not 100% comfortable with spending large amount of money on professional brushes in order to figure out what works for them and what doesn't. We don't always use every single brush in the set. You never know, some people may require only couple of them and there is no need in investing in high end expensive brands if they will not be used.


I do think they are good value for money (quality wise) and their packaging is lovely which is always a plus. It just shows how power of social media can influence our decisions and purchasing habits. I can assure you for any future products similar to these I will be definitely do more research. For anyone interested you can view & buy the brushes here.


I hope you guys liked this post, let me know if this is something you'd like to see more of?


As Always,

Lots of Love

Joanna xo


bottom of page