top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Helicopter Tour of Dublin


Hi guys,


I cannot believe it's almost March. Ever since I got engaged time has just doubled in speed! It needs to slow down, because I am NOT READY. All jokes aside, we are almost into the 3rd month of 2017 and I still have issues writing 2016 on some things...


I wanted to share my recent helicopter experience with you, so many of you have Snapped me (joanna.stich), messaged me and commented on my photos, for which I thank you sincerely.


Joanna Stich Blog

To start off, the Helicopter Experience was a Christmas gift so I will do my very best to provide you with all the information I have.



Pilot's Cockpit

Inside The Cockpit

Skerries Beach

Skerries Beach

As this was a gift I cannot confirm the price of this activity (Yes, I am this old school and rather not know) however I know they are currently running special offers on Pigsback.com and Living Social, therefore I cannot imagine it being more than €100.00 per person. This special offer is a part of a package which includes a main course lunch in the Gourmet Food Parlor in Swords Village, which I fell in love with immediately! The decor is super cute and fresh.

*Make sure to bring your voucher to the Heli Services with you on the day as a ticket (if you decide to opt. for deal websites)*


You need to be in Knocksdean at least 30 minutes prior to your scheduled flight to allow time for Safety Briefing with the team and at that stage they collect your handbags/backpacks. The helicopter can take maximum of 6 passengers + the pilot: 5 at the back and 1 seat beside the pilot. I joked that I'd like to sit beside the pilot and since nobody else came forward from our little team, I ended up having the best seat with the most incredible views!

There is a glass bottom which you can see through and of course you have a 180 view, comparing to the passengers in the back I got really lucky!

Joanna Stich Blog

With Pilot Jim

Pilot Jim is super nice and makes sure you are comfortable and that the rest of passengers are having a good time. You can of course take as many photos as you like as long as your phone is on Flight Mode (safety first).


The flight itself is approximately 15-20 minutes and you fly over Dublin Coast including Skerries Beach which is just so beautiful looking down on. At the end of the flight you also have the opportunity for the pilot to shake the helicopter from left to right and it's so much fun! Definitely brings up your adrenaline levels.

At Heli Services Ireland

Afterwards you are directed to the Gourmet Food Parlor in Swords, where table has already been booked in your name and their food options are delicious. I had Chicken Quesadilla which was DIVINE and Bae had Chicken Wings (surprise, surprise haha!) and there were a number of things on the menu that suited my tastes which is always a good sign. I'd love to try it out again sometime if I am ever in the area - pity we don't exactly live "down the road" as the Irish say.


Gourmet Food Parlor

Gourmet Food Parlor in Swords


There is no dress code for this experience, however I'd avoid skirts/dresses for obvious reasons!


I hope this was an interesting read and that perhaps some of you may make a use out of it and experience it yourself. I definitely thought it was worth it - such a lovely Saturday out!


That's all for me now, if you have any questions you can message me on Facebook or email me on fromtheouterside@gmail.com




As always,

Lots of Love,

Joanna xoxoxo



bottom of page