top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

12 Things You Didn't Know About Me

Happy Almost Weekend All!


This weeks post is a much more personal one. I decided on it as I share my day-to-day life on Snapchat (joanna.stich) and Instagram but I never really talk about my past experiences prior to starting my blog.


This gives you a small insight to my life, things I've done and been through. Enjoy!



1. In college I studied hospitality management, pity it was for all the wrong reasons. I like staying in hotels, not working in them.


2. When I was 9 years old myself and my siblings were in a car crash. I now have a scar on the very top of my forehead resembling Harry Potter’s one. Thank God for long hair!




3. I am the only one in my family whose name begins with a “J”. I believe I was destined to be the “black sheep” of my family, take a look: Marta, Marek, Marcin & Malgorzata and then me, the poor little Joanna. Who wouldn’t feel left out?


4. I have 3 tattoos each one of them is in a different language.


5. When I was 11 I had a plastic surgery on my ears. They were HUGE. Looking back, it's one of the best things that has happened to me!


6. While I lived in New York, I went on a date with a millionaire. He is famous in the sports world, for obvious reasons I will not be naming names. It definitely was an experience like no other.


7. I have zero tolerance for people who disrespect their parents. I lost my dad at the age of 9 and I do not accept anyone taking their parents for granted. There isn’t a day I don’t think about him. Everything I try to achieve is in hope of being able to see me down here and be proud.




8. My biggest pet peeves are hangers, headphones and hoovers. I cannot deal with headphones getting tangled up in my handbag and don’t even get me started on hangers getting stuck together in my closet. Major Drama.


9. I served drinks at Graeme McDowell’s stag weekend in New York. I literally stayed awake for 72 hours serving them drinks in a hotel I worked in. I was exhausted but they were such a fun bunch of guys!




10. When I was 16 I had a boyfriend who once asked me “Which one of my friends is the best looking?” Being straight forward as I am, I told him “Warren” – 8 years later Warren & I are engaged and about to be married. Life can be so surprising.




11. My absolutely favorite color of all time is white.


12. I have a major OCD and I cannot sleep at night if my bedroom is messy.



That's a wrap folks! Let me know if you'd like to see more of these types of posts on my blog. You can comment on my Facebook or Instagram and perhaps I will start doing more of those.


As Always,

Lots of Love,

Joanna xoxo

bottom of page