top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

My Current Favorite Blogs!

Good Afternoon Dolls,


This is my very first post of 2017. I have been meaning to write, however it's all been very much a "GO" for me from day one and I also had a little bit of a writers block. Everyone seemed to be posting about goals & dreams for 2017 and I didn't want to follow that "trend".


Since the new year I have had a think about what I want out of life and re-evaluated my behavior and values. I strongly believe that the more you give the more you get and it's not always about the physical things in life, sometimes a Thank You or seeing someone happy can be the best reward. I also believe that supporting each other can help us be better and achieve our goals. This is why I compiled a list of my current favorite bloggers below, as I strongly believe they deserve to be recognized! I hope you will like them, as each one of their styles is totally different and they bring so much to the bloggers world!


1. Dainty Dress Dairies - Catherine Carton


(Picture Credit: daintydressdairies Instagram)

Catherine's blog was probably the very first blog I read and followed on Instagram. The minute you scroll through her feed you feel like you have been transported to a different era - one of shabby chic and China Tea Cups! Her photographs are flawless, and without a doubt she is a DIY queen on YouTube! She must be the only person i "know" that NEVER wears pants and lives in cocktail dresses. Absolutely adorable and hilarious at the same time if you watch her Snaps! This is great blog for interior design inspiration and cuteness overload. You can view her blog here.




2. Retro Flame - Erika Fox


(Picture Credit: retrofame Instagram)



I have started reading Retro Flame towards the end of 2016 and to say I am hooked is an understatement! Erika and her sister Kaelin (both Irish girls) live in Upper East Side in New York and blog about all things fashion and beauty. Some of you may know I lived in New York for a year and I strongly believe this is where I left my heart, so watching snaps and photos from New York help me feel like I am there at least for a moment! Erika's weekly vlogs are great combination of interior design and beauty. Great for lovers of all things high fashion. You can view her blog here.


3. Just Jordan - Lisa Jordan


(Picture Credit: justjordan.ie Instagram)



Lisa's Instagram feed is like life goals! Her bedroom interior is a complete inspiration along with her beautiful baby daughter Pearl. Lisa is obsessed with dressing Pearl in all things pink and princess like and no kidding this little lady dresses better than I do! Lisa is also a stunning blogger who always promotes the most affordable outfits which I love about her. It helps her followers to be able to afford the "lifestyle" she has to certain extent. Her snaps are so funny and her accent is something else! You can view her blog here.


4. Tinderella Blog - Shannon Keenan



(Picture Credit: Tinderella Blog)

As you can guess from the title, Shannon blogs about her adventures of dating after splitting up with her long term partner. There is a new blog post every Monday - which I am so grateful for! It makes me look forward to Mondays and makes them more bearable. To be completely honest I often laugh out loud reading her stories and it's such an easy flowing read! There's not much really I can say you really have to check it out yourself. You can find her blog here.


***


There are many other bloggers I follow that deserve a mention and read however these four ladies really bring their A-Game, and each one is completely different and so refreshing! I love supporting fellow bloggers and hopefully some of you will follow them too (if you already haven't done so!).


Have a fantastic week and I will talk to you soon.



As Always,

Lots of Love

Joanna xoxo

bottom of page