top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Autumn/Winter Fashion Finds by River Island

Hello Dolls!


I have had a little bit of a writers block lately and I didn't want to just post things for the sake of posting things I don't truly believe in or have interest in, so I figured it's best to come up with topic I am loving.


Lately, you may have noticed all the shops bring out all their AW collections and so far I am loving it! Pity I have to save every spare penny for the wedding.... HOWEVER who said you can't look? :)


There are plenty of beautiful pieces out there, but I'd be here all night trying to pick my top suppliers, so instead I have focused solely on River Island pieces. Why? Because every purchase I made from River Island has lasted me for ages, their pieces are of great quality and the color doesn't fade unlike some other brands. Of course, price may reflect this but hey, think of it as a long term investment! (At least that's what I tell my Fiance!)


Below you will find my top pics. Click on each photo to be redirected to the product website. Happy Browsing!



  • When the leaves start falling...



Cream Knit Tassel Gilet


Cable Knit Jumper



















Stunning white & cream knits perfect for autumn! They are great when the weather is in this little "annoying stage" when it's freezing in the morning but you are sweating during the day. The cream tassel is perfect as an "overcoat" for long sleeved top. Basics would go perfect with that. To shop basics, click here.


The fluffy jumper is a lovely half-dressy knit, that would work well perhaps with Leather Black Freddy Jeans and black ankle boots! Outfit for a night out in the local bar - sorted!


  • Perfect for those frosty mornings...


Ever since I was a little girl I have absolutely despised wearing hats and gloves! I am sure plenty of you can relate, as it would make my hair all frizzy and flat. However, since last years trends I have fallen in love with the pom pom hats and cosy scarves! I adore this pom pom hat and the little detailed yet subtle logo. Thumbs up from me!




Tartan Scarf
Pom Pom Beanie


















  • Baby, it's cold outside...


Okay, apart from stationery and workout gear shopping, winter coat shopping is high up on my favorites list! There is no better feeling than finding "the one" you feel most comfortable in and burying yourself in it.

In my opinion, finding a perfect winter coat gives you such a satisfying feeling, plus who doesn't like trying on cosy jackets? It's an excuse to be super comfy for unlimited amount of time. This year I am loving the blush pink and pastels. Faux fur is also a big trend across board. River Island has such a good selection of Winter Coats, it was hard to pick my top two. Below, are two types for different occasions, one for every day wear & one for dressing up for a night out. Biker jackets are so in style!



Faux Fur Coat

Biker Jacket


  • Accessorize, Accessorize...


Winter is often associated with minimalistic accessory season, as more often than not we are covered from head to toe. HOWEVER, you cannot go wrong with a simple clutch or shoulder bag to add to your outfit. I have picked two clutch bags with a little velvet chain as I always find myself in short supply of them. Again, I have opted for blush pink. Very girly and subtle.


Cream Velvet Chain Bag

Foldover Clutch


These are my top picks from the current River Island collection. I hope you guys enjoyed it! A lot more to come, watch this space.



As Always,

Lots of Love,

Joanna xoxo


bottom of page