top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Hair Extensions: My journey with Hair With Envy

Happy Sunday All,


Today's post is dedicated to my very first time using hair extensions and the process associated with it. I have always admired all the models and other bloggers having them and how much confidence they gave them and they immediately made them look beautiful. I have never really had interest in them until I started planning my wedding and as every other girl I want to look perfect on my special day.


There were two main reasons why I have put off to get them done for so long:

1. I always heard they ruin your natural hair and having thin hair already the thought of having the little hair i have wrecked was not appealing to me at all.

2. The second reason I always hesitated to get them done was because I heard they were ridiculously expensive and somehow I always had something else to spend my money on.


Last week I went down to Hair With Envy Salon in Clane, Co. Kildare and met with Jackie - the owner for a consultation. She has cleared my doubts instantly.

Jackie uses a technique called The Envy Weave. She's the 3rd person in the world who uses this technique and she has brought it to Ireland from Australia, which is where she was trained, by Stacey who actually created this technique! The extensions are 100% human hair by a brand called ZENEDA® fully exclusive to The Envy Weave technique. From an initial consultation, our chat turned into making an appointment!


The Envy Weave technique is created by taking even sections of natural hair around the head and securing them with a silicone bead. The weft is then sewn onto those sections, which will allow natural hair to grow in it's own form without causing damage. The process does not hurt and it takes approximately 1.5 hours.

I got my extensions in on Friday and I already cannot imagine my life without them! I got one weft in just to start off to see if i like them and if they would suit me. As each one of us is different a consultation is a must and it takes only 10 minutes! Consultation is free and Jackie will go through everything in greater detail from what she thinks is best for you to pricing etc.






All the required products are available in the salon to purchase in order to look after your extensions properly. The brand is called Saryna Key and they are imported all the way from Israel. Jackie uses these products herself, so it's great to see results first hand.


It's important to use the correct products as the extensions can last up to 18 months if looked after properly.


I have chosen to go for the Shampoo and for the Shea Butter Keratin Treatment to start off with. The treatment will lift your hair volume and will automatically give the impression of much more hair than there actually is. It also smells divine!



Hair With Envy is the first specialized salon in Ireland which was badly needed. As mentioned above, the consultation is free and Jackie will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Below is the before & after picture.


Jackie is also kindly offering a 10% discount for the month of September for anyone who uses my name during booking!


I hope you guys enjoyed reading this post.

*This is not a sponsored post. The weft was a gift, however I have paid for all the products myself.

As always,

Lots of Love

Joanna xoxo


bottom of page