top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

Recipe: Cauliflower & Broccoli Soup

Good Evening Everyone!


Sorry about late post of this recipe! I have said on my Snapchat (joanna.stich) that I will be posting it on Friday night, however i think first week of work got the better of me and I fell asleep very early! I have to get used to working life again and getting up early.


Anyhow, I got a great response from you guys on my Snapchat about this soup, the recipe is below:



RECIPE:

  • 1 Broccoli (250g)

  • 1 Cauliflower (250g)

  • 1 Potato

  • 1 Onion

  • 1l Vegetable Stock

  • Salt & Pepper

  • Pasta Shells (Optional)*

  • All Purpose Seasoning/Kucharek/Maggi**

  • Natural Yogurt & Basil Leaves (Decoration)


*Pasta Shells are optional, they can be cooked in a separate pan and added once the soup has been blended to add volume and create a more substantial meal. (I find the soup to be already thick once it's blended, I'd suggest to make the soup first and then judge whether or not pasta is required).


**These ingredients are Polish (photos below). They are not necessary I have added them as they add much more flavor to the soup - I use them for all the meals I prepare. You can get them in any Polish shop or alternatively at this stage I am sure everyone in Ireland has at least one Polish friend to get it for them. Maggi is in a liquid form and it is best for the likes of soups and sauces. It is very salty. All Purpose Seasoning/Kucharek are both almost like spices based on dried vegetables and it brings out the most natural flavor of the ingredients used. Also quite salty.

As i mentioned above, these are completely optional and a good pinch of sea salt would do the job to add flavouring. I just like to experiment a little.


Maggi
All Purpose Seasoning

Kucharek


COOKING INSTRUCTIONS:


To a medium sized pan put in cut up broccoli, cauliflower, diced potato, onion and 1 liter of vegetable stock. Cook for approximately 10 minutes or until the vegetables are soft. Take off the fire, add to flavor salt and pepper and seasoning with magi. Use hand blender to blend all ingredients together, the soup should be cream consistency.


To make it look pretty you can also use a teaspoon of natural yogurt on top and decorate it with basil leaves.


This recipe is suitable for anyone on diet as it has no carbs as potato loses it's value once it's mashed within the soup. It is also suitable for anyone participating in Slimming World.


If you have any questions at all with regards to the recipe don't hesitate to ask.


Have a lovely Saturday,

Joanna

xoxo


bottom of page