top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

The Happy Pear

Happy Hump Day!


I am only getting around to writing the post about our trip to Greystones last weekend now. Thanks for all your snaps asking for more details, I will try to give you as much information as I can.


From The Outer Side

The Happy Pear is a vegan/vegetarian/gluten free cafe/shop in Greystones ran by twin brothers Stephen & David. I have heard about it from my future brother-in-law Arron and decided to tag along to check out what the fuss was all about!

When we got there, the queue was out the door and there was a cool Brazilian music playing over the speakers. There is a little shop where you can purchase the organic ingredients and products to make your own dishes, a carvery lunch area and a coffee shop. The place was hopping!


What I loved the most is the vibe you immediately get when entering the cafe. It's very hip and you automatically want to let your hair down and put flowers in it (literally).

While we waited in line, one of the brothers (I don't know which one - I'm sorry!) was giving away free samples of various dishes/products such as chocolate or energy bars - All Organic of course. You can see below.


From The Outer Side

I am quite adventurous when it comes to trying out food, however as my stomach was a little upset the last couple of days, i opted for their Ginger & Leak Soup with homemade soda bread and it was delicious. It was a little spicy but that's what made it stand out. Arron had a quinoa burger and chickpeas, and Warren and Dawn - Arron's fiancee had Tea & Sweets.

We have already decided we will be going back there again and next time i will definitely be trying out their main courses.


From The Outer Side

The decor of the cafe is quite rustic and vintage almost surfer like. It is definitely worth a trip if you are a foodie and/or like to explore new things and I'd highly recommend it.

*****



After our lunch we went to the beach. Arron wanted to go for a dip in the sea and the day was perfect for it. When we got there, there were few local kids jumping into the water already off the rocks - not a worry in the world. I always admired those lucky enough to live by the beach who are blessed with the sea view.


The trip and the swimming were both Arron's idea. One thing you need to know about Arron is that he is a cancer survivor. He is the most inspirational and motivated young man I have ever met and I am not saying that because we are soon to be a family, I am saying that because it's the truth.

During his treatment he remained positive and we have not heard him complain once. He was very fit prior to his illness and now after the treatment Arron is back training on daily basis and running daily.

It is incredible how your mindset can help you accomplish your goals. If you would like to follow his story or you know someone who would you can follow him on his snapchat - username below.


From The Outer Side

I hope everyone had a good weekend, and hey the next one is almost here!


As always,

All my love,

Joanna xo xo




bottom of page