top of page
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

My First Festival

Hi Guys,


Happy Sunday! I hope everyone is having a good weekend. I always get a little "depressed" around this time on Sundays, because it means Monday is just around the corner :(


Today I went to Taste of Dublin in Iveagh Gardens with my friend Jackie. It was my first time to go to this type of event/festival and definitely not last!

I am probably the last person to voluntarily go out in the rain and I was going to miss it when I seen the downpour outside but I decided to go anyway and I am so glad I did.


The place was full of families with their children, couples listening to great music and foodie lovers. The atmosphere was so vibrant and chic and I really enjoyed myself. It's great to see so many people sharing common interests and the love to drink on Sunday afternoon :-)


We have walked around all of the stalls and decided to have a drink at The Foxes Rock Bar located right by the main stage. The music was great, the staff were lovely and the cider....yummy!

After drinking too much too quickly, we decided it's time to get something to eat and opted for Asia Market's Chicken & Vegetable Noodles. We were not disappointed!


Despite the rain and the fact in the end our shoes were covered in muck we had so much fun; staying out and getting soaked in the rain turned out to be quite fun. I will definitely be on the lookout for more events like this one.


Taste of Dublin is one of the events that in my opinion an upcoming/aspiring blogger should go to, to get exposure and familiarise yourself with how these events go.


If you guys know any similar events like Taste of Dublin coming up soon let me know, I'd definitely be interested in going!


Here are few snaps from the day; my outfit details can be found on my Instagram.


From The Outer Side

From The Outer Side

From The Outer Side

Lots of love

Joanna xoxo

bottom of page